AMA: Tax Credits as a Non-Dilutive Source of Capital

Overview:

This AMA is best for startups or scale-ups interested in learning about how to access SR&ED financing.

The ability to leverage the Canada Revenue Agency’s Scientific Research and Experimental Development (SR&ED) program allows businesses to access cash in advance against their accrued SR&ED tax credits as collateral. It is the largest federal tax credit program supporting R&D for businesses in Canada.

If you’re curious how SR&ED financing works, join Bhavik Chauhan from OKR Financial as he answers all of your questions about eligibility criteria for financing, timeframes, deadlines, risks and more.

Time:

2-3 pm EST / 12 – 1 pm  MST / 11 am – noon PST

Date:

March 23, 2021

Speakers:

Bhavik Chauhan is VP Business Development and Marketing with OKR Financial, and brings over 20 years experience in Business Development and Marketing. He is a former Managing Director for consulting in government funding and cost optimization, and is a networking specialist and international socializer. 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related Articles